Any changes made to the Sitefinity 3.7 data?

Feb 24, 2011 at 1:18 PM

I want migrate from a live 3.7 site by just dropping the DLL into the bin and updating the web.config.

Does the Migration Tool make any updates to the 3.7 website data, or is read-only access happening on the 3.7 site?

Feb 24, 2011 at 9:16 PM

The migration tool will not make any changes to the 3.7 database; it simply pulls the data out of it and inserts it into the new database schema in the 4.0 site.